Happy 100th!
 
Hi there. Al Birmingham here. We moved to Lakeshore Road in Beaurepaire from TMR in 1956. At 92 ½ years old my mother, Dr. Marion K. Birmingham, must be one of Beaconsfield's longest living residents still inhabiting her original Beaurepaire house.
 
I thought you would be interested in a few photos of our Beaurepaire life. The sailing photo was taken by my late father, Dr. Lloyd Birmingham. The photo is of the Ishkoodah Cup in the late 1950's. The starting line is more or less in front of our house. 

The band photo was taken at a Beaconsfield High School grad Sock Hop. This was the first band I was in, The Centuries. I later went on to play lead guitar in the rock group “The Haunted”. (ref: Montreal Gazette article Oct 17, 2009)
 
The rest of the photos are of life on Lac St. Louis with family and friends including the Beaubiens and the Murray boys.
 
What a great place to grow up. If only Beaurepaire's Beacon Restaurant was still around, serving their famous open face hamburger platter with meat sauce and fries. Mmm!
 
Best Regards,
 
Al Birmingham

Joyeux 100e!
 
Bonjour,
Je m’appelle Al Birmingham. Venant de Ville Mont-Royal, nous avons emménagé sur le chemin Lakeshore dans Beaurepaire en 1956. Aujourd’hui âgée de  92 ½ ans, ma mère, le Dr. Marion K. Birmingham, doit être l’une des résidentes les plus âgées de Beaconsfield vivant encore dans sa maison d’origine de Beaurepaire.
 
J’ai pensé que vous seriez intéressés par quelques photos de notre vie dans Beaurepaire. La photo de voile fut prise par mon défunt père, le Dr. Lloyd Birmingham. C’est une photo prise lors de la Coupe Ishkoodah vers la fin des années 1950. La ligne de départ est plus ou moins en face de notre maison. 

La photo de l’orchestre fut prise à l’école secondaire  lors du Sock Hop de graduation de l’école secondaire Beaconsfield. C’était le premier orchestre dans lequel j’ai joué, les Centuries. Plus tard, je suis allé jouer comme première guitare dans un groupe de rock du nom de “The Haunted”. (source: Montreal Gazette, 17 octobre 2009)
 
Les autres photos dépeignent la vie sur le lac Saint-Louis avec la famille et les amis, dont les fils des Beaubien et des Murray.
 
Quel endroit superbe où grandir. Si seulement le restaurant Beaurepaire's Beacon,  qui servait le célèbre plat de hamburger avec sauce à la viande et frites,  était encore là. Mmm!
 
Cordialement,

Al Birmingham